top of page

Review: Osea Skincare


I've been dying to give OSEA a try for so long now. Almost two years ago I decided to ditch all of my skincare products and start over with a non-toxic regiment. Being that I have acne prone skin, it hasn't been easy finding products that work for me. I was lucky enough to try out a bunch of OSEA's non-toxic and vegan products.

**Just an FYI: before I review any products I make sure to use them for at least a month. This post is not sponsored, I only provide honest reviews because I love you!**

A little background:

OSEA is 100% free of synthetic chemicals, vegan, certified organic and infused with pure steam-distilled and cold pressed essential oils that help to create powerful natural anti-aging solutions while also working to eliminate acne. Did I mention how most of their packaging is made of recycled glass, how awesome is that?

It was this product that initially turned me on to OSEA. I had received it in a Fab Fit Fun box, now that I think of it my mom received it and I stole it before she could even try it (sounds about right). I have dry skin and I deal with hyper pigmentation. This cream is ultra hydrating and contains DPHP, an amino acid compound, which helps to even out skin tone. This cream also contains Grapeseed, Jojoba and Avocado oils to help minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles for a plump, renewed complexion.

This product is a lifesaver for anyone who suffers from breakouts. A lot of acne products can be so drying, but this one has yet to leave me feeling dry/dull. It's lightweight yet powerful and smells delicious, I don't go a night without it. Rich in USDA Organic Algae, Mineral Peptides and a blend of oil-balancing Tea Tree, Rosemary, Juniper, Cypress and Thyme essential oils.

I don't go a day without using this product. I use it both day and night, it's an instant refresher. I have the travel size one that way I can bring it with me whenever I travel to keep my skin hydrated. Trust me, you need this! After I run out of this I'm going to try their Sea Vitamin mist.

This is the only product not pictured, because I keep it at my boyfriends place. He's obsessed with it, plus I spend so much time there I need to make sure my skincare regiment there is on point. There's something about this cleanser that is extremely refreshing. It provides a cooling sensation and leaves my skin super soft. The scent can be kind of ocean-y, but it also has a potent blend of USDA Certified Organic Algae and Cypress oil, Tea Tree, Peppermint, and Rosemary.

I love to use this product on a day where I can lounge in bed and take time to really allow my skin to absorb it. I'll usually apply it with my morning routine and then use my jade roller. It's pretty lightweight compared to other serums, but that doesn't mean a little doesn't go a long way. It's made of a powerful blend of Organic Algae, Ferulic Acid and pure Vitamin C brighten, while nutrient-rich Japanese Flowery Knotweed, Matsutake Mushroom and Bearberry give you an instant, lit-from-within glow.

This product is a blemish spot treatment. I typically use this on the one's that are painful or just won't go away. One of the main ingredients is Tea Tree oil which is one of my favorite oils in general and is great at helping to combat acne.

Out of the two masks, the Red Algae Mask works more to combat acne. Since acne is my main skin issue, I find myself using this one more than the White one. That being said I still absolutely love the White Algae Mask. These masks are extremely light and un-irritating. I'll typically leave the Red one on over night and use the White one on mornings where I want my skin to look extra glowing.


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page