top of page

The 411: Laser Hair Removal


Let's get real, if you're Greek and Italian like me you're HAIRY. My thick-dark hair has been a hassle for me as long as I can remember. Thank God for things like laser hair removal!

I've gotten laser hair removal in the past. Doing about 7 sessions on my upper lip, armpits and brazilian. My blog is all about honestly so I will tell you it hurts like a bitch and all of my hair ended up growing back. I have to mention, at the time of my treatments I was on the pill and I've heard that can cause the hair to grow back.

Now that I'm off the pill I'm starting treatments again. In the past I went to a place that I found on Groupon that had great reviews, it was eh to say the least. Now I'm lucky to have partnered with LaserAway. Their facilities are immaculate and they have multiple locations which makes it convenient.

Back to the pain part, apparently it doesn't hurt for everybody but it was especially painful for me since I have such thick and dark hair. I'm going to tell you right now why I love LaserAway so much, MY BRAZILIAN WAS ALMOST PAINLESS! At LaserAway they did two things differently than I've experienced during my prior laser treatments. 1: They numbed me beforehand with icepacks, which really helped. 2: Laser machines often pulse out cold air to ease the pain (which basically does nothing), the machines at LaserAway blew out cold air the entire treatment causing much less pain and more mental distraction.

Also side note, I got some DM's about the #ad on my LaserAway post. Legally I have to include that but in this instance I was NOT paid for this partnership. Instead I receive free treatments for sharing my honest reviews on my social. Trust me, I'd never steer you wrong.


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page