top of page

The 411: Lip Injections


I've always loved the shape and size of my lips but one of my biggest pet-peeves is how my lips disappear when I smile. During my most recent visit to LA I decided to get my lips done and couldn't happier with the results. I went to Dr. Kassabian in Beverly Hills, he's an expert in all areas of plastic surgery and specializes in lip injections.

What I was most nervous about was the pain, especially since this was my first time ever getting something like this done. Luckily they numbed me topically and with needles beforehand. I was shocked by how quick and painless the entire procedure was. Plus I was left with no bruising or pain, his technique is impeccable.

What's most interesting is at no point did a needle enter my actual lip. He used something called a Cannula which he inserted at 4 different insertion points on the corners of my mouth. This procedure is notoriously less painful and won't cause bruising/swelling. The gold thing pictured in the photo below is simply a vibrating tool that is used to distract you from the pain.

I decided to go with a more natural look, which should last me 6-8 months. So far no one has realized I even got them done - just the way I wanted it.

Side note: after getting this procedure I also learned one can get botox in the upper lip to prevent the gums from showing when smiling. I might try that next time instead!


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page