top of page

Natural Staples

I made my transition from a careless lifestyle to an all natural one this past summer. After reading about the toxins in our everyday products I had an inner dialogue with myself that basically consisted of, "Lexi WTF are you doing, you need to take better care of yourself before you regret it in the future".

Transitioning my food, beauty and lifestyle products to organic/natural has been no walk in the park. Frankly, a lot of organic/natural products just don't preform as well as those sold in convenience stores ( but those contain nasty chemicals). These are my go-to organic life staples that I use every single damn day, I promise they're good and worth the extra few bucks.

 

There is so much research on the importance of organic tampons (you must read up on what regular tampons are made of). Lola is a great brand plus they'll look pretty in your bathroom.

An amazing teeth-whitening toothpaste plus its refreshing. People always ask how I maintain my white teeth, for years I used Crest toothpaste and this works just as well.

The #1 product I've struggled to find a good organic replacement for is deodorant. The organic deodorants I've tried in the past actually have made me smell worse than if I wasn't wearing any at all... Schmidt's is by far the best I've found. I don't love the consistency so I'm going to keep trying others, I just ordered this one from Agent Nateur.

Super affordable, extremely comfortable and made from organic bamboo yarn. I live in these basics.

I use this rosewater & Glycerin in the dry winter months as a replacement for toner. I apply it with a cotton pad after my face wash and before my moisturizer.

I keep this in my purse at all times. It's so refreshing and smells like heaven.

Most organic shampoo & conditioners are great. The only trouble I've had is my hair is long so it gets knotty easily, so I'm looking to invest in a good hair mask next.

These are the first organic vagina wipes I could find and they are a total gold mine. The whole brand has great organic products for your overall vaginal health.

You need these, enough said.


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page