top of page

My Vitamin Regimen


Last week I posted a quick tutorial on my snapchat of my daily morning routine (my username is LEXI125 BTW). I shared with you which vitamins I take and other supplements I'm trying out at the moment. I got such a great response from all of my snap-friends and was able to have awesome convo's about these products along with other things you guys are interested in me sharing with you.

In August I decided to make a lifestyle change. For awhile I've found myself feeling physically drained for no reason really and I also just didn't feel like I was doing my best to stay healthy. I now only use organic beauty products, shop organic produce and I added a bunch of vitamins/supplements to my daily routine. My whole life I've never taken vitamins, not even a multivitamin, so this was all new to me and I had to do a lot of research. Comment below if you have any vitamin/supplement recommendations along with what else you want to see me sharing on my blog/social feeds (I always respond!).

**FYI I've been a vegetarian for over 7 years so every vitamin/supplement I take is vegetarian or vegan and also of course organic.**

 

Here is the complete rundown of which vitamins/supplements I take and what they do for me:

Ashwaganda

** This has done wonders for me in so many ways! **

- Reduces anxiety

- Combats the effects of stress

- Makes you horny ;)

- Improves memory and learning capabilities

Purchase it here

Turmeric

** I notice taking this over some time it has made my skin look brighter/healthier. **

- Ant-inflammatory properties

- Immunity booster

- Aids in digestion

- Improves appearance of skin

Purchase it here

Vitamin B Complex

** I realized I was less bloated once I started taking this. **

- Regulates nervous and digestive system

- Boosts immune-system function

- Helps with digestion and heart health

Purchase it here

Multivitamin

** I only take a multivitamin that is made up of 100% vegetables - therefor it is vegan so I know there aren't any artificial properties in it. **

- Nutritional assistance

- Improved energy

Purchase it here

Iron

** Since being a vegetarian I do not have any meat in my diet, so iron is an important supplement for me that I take to prevent anemia. Ever since I started taking an iron supplement I immediately had more energy and also more color in my face. **

- Boost in energy

- Treats anemia

Purchase it here

Vitamin D

** I've read a shocking amount of research of how many people are vitamin-d deficient and don't even know it. Everywhere I read this was one of the top vitamins to have in your diet. **

- Fights depression

- Maintains the health of bones & teeth

- Improved muscle function

Purchase it here

Vitamin C

**Vitamin C is a major vitamin to have in your routine as it helps in the absorption of other vitamins. I recommend taking this in a power form. **

- Supports healthy immune function

- Repair and regenerates tissues

Purchase it here

He Shou Wu

**I take this in a powder form every morning in my green-pepperment tea. I can't even taste it mixed in with the tea! A warning is once I began taking this my skin broke out pretty bad, but now my skin is better than ever. If I had to guess why my skin broke out so bad, I would say it was all of the toxins being released from my system.**

- Prevents hair loss

- Promotes liver & kidney health

- Removes toxins from your body

- Increases fertility

Purchase it here

Purchase the tea here

PS: A lot of you asked how many pills of each vitamin I take - it's different per brand you buy so I recommend going with whatever the box tells you to take.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page