top of page

Summer Steals: Designer Looks For Less


I have this weird thing where I don't like to invest in trendy summer shoes. When it comes to winter though it's a whole different story. I just feel like any winter shoe I'm investing in is usually a heavy duty practical boot or a sneaker that I can wear all year round. Here in NYC we only get about 4-5 months of really warm weather, plus have I mentioned that I absolutely hate my toes?? I'm all about getting the look for less and I use ASOS a lot of the time to find awesome and more affordable shoes that still look expensive. Lets start with the three pairs of ASOS shoes that I actually own and am loving for summer.

These Givenchy mules have been on bloggers feet everywhere. They're $995 whereas these similar ASOS heels are on sale for $40! I bought these ASOS heels at the start of summer and literally every time I wear them out people stare at them. They're super hot plus they are a steal.

Prada VS. ASOS

I love what Prada has done featuring these detailed holes on a lot of their shoes this season. That is why I bought these ASOS heels, so I could get the same vibe for less. The Prada heels are $890 whereas the ASOS ones are just $72. Woohoo get that look for less babe!

Although these Chloe lace-ups are on sale now, they were not when I bought these ASOS lookalikes. I still put them on the list though because after seeing both shoes in person, I think these ASOS ones blow the Chloe ones away. With the Chloe flatforms originally being $305 and these ASOS flatforms being $50 I just couldn't resist the deal.

These ASOS espadrilles couldn't look more like the authentic Valentino ones if they tried. I mean they are practically identical! Only difference is the Valentino ones are $895 whereas the ASOS ones are $45. OMG

ASOS wins again over Prada! The bow trend is so on point, but that doesn't mean it can't be affordable. These Prada slip-ons are $690 whereas these ASOS ones are $50! I actually prefer the ASOS style over the Prada style because denim anything is perfect for summer!

I basically live in these Stuart Weitzman heels, they're perfect for any formal occasion. But if you don't want to break the bank, these ASOS ones look almost exactly the same. Wish I saw these before I bought mine because I would've been spending $40 rather than $400 #THESTRUGGLE

Mules are everywhere this season, but they also seem to come with a big price tag. I'm going to go as far as to say that these ASOS mules blow away these Stella McCartney one's when it comes to style and sleekness. Plus the ASOS ones are only $29 whereas the Stella McCartney ones are $600.


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page