top of page

Desk Heaven


When I moved into my apartment I ended up having to get a bunch of stuff from ikea (blah). Ikea can be a super easy and cheap alternative for decor but it’s not always the most chic. Slowly but surely I’ve been swapping out each Ikea item I have with items that are more stylish.

I’m constantly going to Homegoods because they’re always getting new things and I’m always checking out online discount sites for new items. Furniture can be super expensive so I like to do my research before spending. I ended up stumbling upon this desk at Homegoods in NYC, I instantly fell in love BUT it was $500. I’ve never really splurged on furniture before so this was new for me and made me feel like my mom lol. After doing much research online and obsessing over the desk I decided to get it because I couldn’t find anything else I loved for the same price and I’m so happy I did! I love the way it adds to apartment and I’m one step closer to making my apartment decor perfect!I put my computer & printer on the desk, but I also accessorized it. My mom always says to “create a story” with decor (she is kind of crazy), but that is basically what I did in the middle. I added a Buddha head candle, a crystal, my sage, a diamond paper weight & a scented diffuser.

PS: The desk had some minor exterior issues and Homegoods gave me 10% off (its a rule that they have to) so always make sure to check out the item your getting for any kind of damages.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page