top of page

Why I Changed My Hair

Do you ever just want to just recreate yourself? I have felt like the same person FOR SO LONG and it was beginning to exhaust me. I’ve never been one to experiment with hair, I’ve had the same hair cut/color for like…ever. Lately I’ve been tired of being “me” and I felt like my hair was pulling me down in so many ways, so randomly at 3AM (I am a major night owl) I was on tumblr and stumbled upon a photo of Brigitte Bardot. I’ve always thought she was so hot and awesome and I was like I want to portray the same energy she always did (as far as I could tell from photos of her).

The next day I found myself sitting in the chair at the hair salon telling my hairdresser, “Make me unrecognizable!” and he definitely listened. I swear I couldn’t be happier with the results, I have never noticed how much hair can impact attitude. I feel 10x more like me and this is probably the most confident I have ever been. If you were in a mental fog like I was, I highly recommend changing up your hair. I decided to lighten my hair to a dirty blonde and layer it like crazy and also cut bangs (which was a BIG deal for me because I never have had bangs before!). I finally feel like my hair matches my personality! #BOHOCHICKENBANGS

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page