top of page

What To Give & What To Get This Holiday Season

With having finals the week before Christmas I decided to get my holiday shopping done early! It took me weeks to figure out what to get every special person in my life but I think I finally got it all together. I've come to realize that sometimes people can get so caught up in buying gifts for their loved ones that they forget what to ask for themselves! Here are the things I am asking for this holiday season mixed in with things I am gifting this holiday season! Hope it gives you some gift giving and gift asking inspiration!

  • Oliver Gal Pillow: I absolutely love this Olive Gal “gold lips” printed pillow. I have a large canvas print of his over my bed and I am absolutely obsessed with it. Check it out here.

  • APL Sneakers: I recently just gifted myself this pair of APL sneakers and I have to say they are my favorite pair of sneakers yet! The gold coloring makes them unique yet neutral. They also come in all different color ways and for men too!

  • Monogram Keychain: This keychain is the perfect accessory for any set of keys or even on a backpack/bag. It’s also a great price for something that is personally customized!

  • Stuart Weiztman Thigh Highs: Not only did I ask for these Stuart Weiztman boots but my mom did too! They just scream confidence. They are on the pricier side, but they’re staple for any fashionista’s closet.

  • Fitbit: The fitbit is the perfect gift for any active person in your life. It comes in a range of colors and is able to calculate all the important daily details of your body!

  • Tory Burch Fitbut Cover: got my mom a…(MOM IF YOURE READING THIS STOP NOW) fitbit for Christmas this year! She has been on a gym kick nowadays but I know she likes to workout in style. This Tory Burch Fitbit bracelet covers the outside of your Fitbit and transforms it into a piece of jewelry perfect for any occasion.

  • Wildfox Pajamas: Every year for Christmas my dad gets me a super comfortable pajama set and I always look forward to it. These Wildfox pajamas are at the top of my Christmas list this year, they’re notoriously soft and the perfect Winter night staple!

  • Kiehl's Gift Set: I have gotten this Kiehl’s gift set for many boys men throughout my lifetime and have always gotten really positive feedback. I especially recommend the shaving kit.

  • NYE Outfit: I always feel like the hardest people to buy for are my girlfriends, so I thought for this year why not just buy them an awesome New Years Eve outfit? I know that after Christmas I immediately am like “What am I going to wear for New Years, it has to special!”

  • Headphones: Headphones are always a great gift idea but unfortunately they can get pricey. These Skinny Dip London headphones are so fun AND a great deal!

  • Polaroid Camera: I got one of these Fujifilm polaroid cameras last year for Christmas and it is one of my favorite gifts to date! Perfect for capturing precious moments and is easily portable!

  • Chanel Sneakers: For a pricey gift I am crushing hard on these Chanel sneakers. They would be a huge splurge but you never know how generous people can be around the holidays!

  • Statement Necklace: Statement necklaces are the perfect gift for any woman in your life and they have no attached age limit! BaubleBar has a large selection at a great price point.

  • Tumi Wallet: For Christmas this year I got my Dad… (I would tell him to stop reading this but he barely know hows to work a computer)a Tumi wallet! I had known for awhile that he needed a new wallet and this one is super well-made AND comes with free custom monograming!

  • Faux Fur Coat: For the cold winter months fur is a staple in many peoples closets, but if you’re anything like me and are a huge animal lover then Donna Salyers is the brand for you! I have a few of their faux fur jackets and one of their faux fur throws on my bed and am absolutely obsessed!

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page