top of page

Apartment Living

I just moved into my New York City apartment and I couldn’t be more excited. It's so close to my school and I absolutely love everything about my building and my apartment. Since living in Manhattan can be extremely expensive it was important to me to decorate my apartment on a friendly budget, but of course still make it chic as hell! I found a lot of affordable items at Homegoods and Marshalls. I eventually discovered the trick to finding the best items at these stores was to go at least once a day and just check out what they had because they bring in new things and get rid of old things everyday.

I've gotten a massive amount of compliments on my Oliver Gal lips painting above my bed. It is usually a very expensive painting but luckily I found it on guilt.com for what I think is a great price. I also have gotten a lot of questions about my bedding. Originally I only had the Moroccan themed bedding (seen folded at the end of my bed) but then I found the denim and I absolutely loved it, so I found a way to incorporate both. I hope you love my new apartment as much as I do and I will continue to add and take away things so I will keep you guys updated! Check out the photos and details below!

Bedroom

Painting: Oliver Gal Canvas bought from gilt.com

Pillows & Lamp: Homegoods

Denim Duvet: PotteryBarn (TIP: I have a queen size bed and bought a California King size Duvet so it would reach to the floor and I wouldn't have to get a bed skirt)

Moroccan Duvet: Urbanoutfitters.com

"L" Box: C Wonder

Rug: Faux fur grey rug from Marhsalls! (my biggest steal yet, just $100)

Wardrobe: IKEA (I had to get this because my closet is super tiny. Half of this wardrobe is hanging space and the other half is shelve space)

Mirrored Accessories Dresser: Homegoods

Over the Door Shoe Storage: Marshalls

Beige Storage Baskets: Bed Bath& Beyond

Dresser: Ikea

Makeup Storage: Marshalls & The Treasure Box

Mirror: Homegoods

Vision Board: Homegoods

Living Room

Couches: My roommate and I to save money took both of our couches from home. Luckily the white one pulls out into a bed! Painting: From my home

Lamp: TargetRug: MY FAVORITE PIECE IN MY APARTMENT! I have always loved the zebra rug look but did not want to buy one made of real animal. I found this great company that makes faux animal inspired rugs: Donna Salyers Fabulous Furs Pink

Throw: Cynthia Rowley from Marshalls Pillows: Homegoods

Coffee Table: Ikea

Buddha Head & Snakeskin Tray: Homegoods

Books: Gilt.com & Neiman Marcus

Desk: Ikea

Chair: Homegoods

Printer: Canon

"L" box: C wonder

Brown Throw: Ethan Allen

Kitchen

Baskets, Buddha Head & Cutting Boards: Homegoods

Table & Fold Out Chairs: Vintage

Bathroom

Curtains: Cynthia Rowley (bought from Marshalls)

Baskets: Bed Bath & Beyond

Towels: Marshalls (my favorite find)

Books: Spirit Junkie & Embraced By the Light

Diffuser: NEST Sicilian Tangerine


Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page