top of page

Defined: My Tattoo's

ed

I was a young bloomer for a tattoo junkie. I got my first tattoo when I was 14 years old and I have loved the concept of having tattoos ever since. Every single one of my tattoos brings me back to a time and place in my life and I look forwarding to adding more to my body as I grow. I like to keep my tattoos as small and detailed as possible. Here are the details on all of my tats:

Ladybug: This is my first tattoo ever and is placed on the top of my foot. It isn’t an average looking ladybug because the inside is made up of the yin and yang symbol. This tattoo is in memory of my Aunt Lucy and a special little boy named Julien Collot. Julien is the namesake of our Project Ladybug Sloan Kettering fund and was a boy with an extremely special soul. My mom has the same tattoo with different coloring in the same spot, we got them together!

Heart: My mom and I got matching heart tattoo’s on an episode of RHONJ. This is my second tattoo and is located on the outer part of my wrist. We got hearts to symbolize our connection before I went away to college and how no matter how near or far we always would have each others hearts.

Aquarius Symbol: This is my third tattoo and is in located on the inner side of my wrist. I got this tattoo when I graduated high school and it was the first tattoo I got without my mom being there. It made me feel some type of independence at the time, but it wasn’t done properly and I’m considering possibly covering it up.

Love: This is my fourth and favorite tattoo. It is located on the inside of my ring finger. This tattoo symbolizes self love and is forever a reminder of how important it is for me to love myself first before letting anyone else love me.

Triangle: This is another matching tattoo my mom and I have together. It is my fifth tattoo and is located on the inside of my wrist. It symbolizes protection and balance. The triangle is for balance and the blue dot is supposed to symbolize a protecting eye.

Grateful: This is my most recent tattoo and is located on the outside of my wrist. This is my largest tattoo and probably my most impulsive. I knew a few people going to get tattoos and I decided to last minute tag along. I knew I had been wanting another word tattoo and the first word that came to mind at the moment was “grateful”. When I step back and think about what word I can use to sum up my life, the first word that comes to mind is grateful.

Related Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page