top of page

Marble Nails

My go-to manicure is always a gel manicure, just because it lasts me weeks and my nails feel strongest with gel on them. Lately I have been interested in getting into the nail art trend. I see so many awesome nail art inspirations on Instagram, but I haven’t found the right person to go to yet!

Today while getting a manicure at a random salon in Beverly Hills I picked out a casual grey color, but shortly after I noticed my manicurists nails. She had this awesome marble coloring that I had never seen before. I decided to try it out and I’m super pleased with it.

This was her trick:

  1. Apply gel manicure as usual

  2. Take a "Sharpei" marker, yes I said Sharpei not Sharpie. You will find out why in the next step. With the Sharpei draw a few small squiggly lines on the nail.

  3. Take alchohol and gently dab the nail with a makeup blender. (The reason you do not use a Sharpie is because it wouldn't work properly with the alchohol such as the Sharpei does)

  4. Apply another gel top coat and let nails sit shortly under the UV/LED nail light

I ended up only getting 4 nails done because nail art can be super pricey. My gel manicure was $35 and then it was an extra $10 for every nail that had art, which can easily add up when you include tip too. Nail art is super fun and I’m excited to get more into it and try new designs in the future!

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page