top of page

Antler Ridge Wildlife Sanctuary

On Tuesday I had a life changing experience when my Aunt Fran took me to Antler-Ridge Wildlife Sanctuary in Newton, NJ as a graduation present. Antler-Ridge cares for all mammals that are forced to live in conditions to which they are unable to adapt. While visiting I was able to meet various animals at the sanctuary including fawn, raccoons, opossums, alpacas, sheep and much more!

What makes Antler-Ridge even more amazing is the fact that they are a 501©3 non-profit organization supported exclusively by public donations and grants. At Antler-Ridge my boyfriend and I were able to bottle feet fawn and baby raccoons, it was unbelievable how trusting and sweet these wild animals were. It was really eye opening and made me even more conscious of how these little creatures have souls too. One of my favorite parts of my experience at Antler-Ridge was releasing rehabilitated raccoons into the wild! To see the curiosity they had and the sense of community they had with one another was inspiring and because of Antler-Ridge those raccoons will live a healthy life full of happiness.

If you believe in Antler-Ridge’s cause as much as I do you can donate on their website.

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page