top of page

BohoChicken Converse

1. Buy your paint (I have shown above what specific paint I used for my shoes). It's important when buying non-fabric paint to mix it with an acrylic medium to make it become fabric paint.

2. To ombré your shoe pick your color scheme and paint the darker color on top of the lighter, while leaving the bottom portion white. Then while it's still wet begin meshing the two colors together with your fingers. When the colors have blended to your satisfaction then begin painting the bottom of the sneaker with your lighter color mixed with white and blend that with the color above.

3. For the lilac colored side of the shoe we simply just painted 2-3 layers and let it dry. Same process with the metallic tongue of the shoe and the back strip.

4. As for bedazzling you have to buy a BeDazzler and the studs and simply follow the instructions.

Hope my Bohochicken Converse inspire you as much as they inspired me! They were a really fun project to work on with my boyfriend on a boring rainy day.

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page