top of page

RHONJ Episode 3 Recap

Tonight's episode was a little rough for me, being that everyone in America got to see how I was rejected from my dream college. Of course at the time I was utterly devastated, part of me even wanted to give up on the whole college idea. I began to consider taking a gap year and traveling the world for 12 months, but what was I thinking there is no way I could live without my cats for that long! At first I had trouble making the decision of whether or not I wanted to show my whole college process on TV in fear of being rejected and therefor embarrassed, but in the end I obviously decided to go ahead and put everything out there. I would be lying if I said the rejection didn't sting, but it proves just what a normal teenager I really am. Getting rejected on national TV was definitely a nightmare of mine, but if my story can make any other person whose going through what I went through feel better then it was all worth it. In the end I realized that getting denied was not the end of the world, and that there were so many other colleges out there that believed in me. In the fall I will start my journey as a New York City college student and I could not be more excited. I have decided to keep where I will be attending college private and I hope that you all understand my decision.

So now lets talk fashion, here are the outfit details from tonight's episode...

Jeans: 7 For All Mankind

Tee: Forever 21 (awesome find)

Boots: Dolce Vita

Hairtie: 6D

Bracelets: Alex & Ani

Snake Bracelet: Bvlgari

Watch: Michele

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page