top of page

Boston 2014

For a pre-valentines day get-away my boyfriend and I took a trip to Boston because my mom had to be in the area anyway for a Home Show she was speaking at. Our hotel was about 30 minutes outside of Boston so we had to take the train into the city. We both did not know our way around the city at all (it was my first time ever being there), but we managed! Out of all of the recomendations you guys suggested we visit on Instagram and Twitter we chose Quincy Market for lunch and Newbury Street for shopping!

Initially from the train we took the subway to Quincy Market (which was the most confusing thing ever by the way) and shared a romantic sandwhich there ;). After we had lunch we walked around the shops in that area and started making our way to a shoe store called Bodega, which my boyfriend is obsessed with. I have to say Bodega had to be one of the coolest stores I have ever encountered, even if you're not a sneaker head it is still an awesome place to experience and they have limited sneakers you won't just find anywhere. The outside of the store looks exactly like an actual Bodega and when you enter inside it still portrays a Bodega feel. It's not until the vending machine in the back of the store slides open to another room filled with great music, sneakers and clothing that you realize it's not really what it seems.

From Bodega we made our way to Newbury Street where we found some crazy unique stores and I spent waaaaaaaaay too much money at LF... We finished our day by meeting my mom and her friend for dinner at Wagamama.

On Sunday my boyfriend and I watched my mom speak and then afterwards we all headed back into Boston and hit up Harvard Square and stumbled upon this AMAAAAAAZING vegan restaurant, Life Alive. It probably goes down as one of the best vegan restaurant's I have ever experienced, you should definitely check it out if you're into that food and in that area!

Overall I really loved Boston, I felt so safe and it really was such a unique place with so many hidden treasures. I can't wait to go back again, who knows maybe I'll even go to college there...

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page