top of page

How To Make Non-Formfitting Pants HOT


I decided to take a risk and.... wear non-formfitting pants. Okay, okay I get it. It's not a major risk, but in a way it was for me, because I literally cannot remember the last time I wore anything but skinny cut pants. And not only did I wear non-fitting pants but I wore them in cheetah print, so I'm definitely patting myself on the back for making these pants work.

Since the pants hung low on my hips and were baggy I had to pair them with a super formfitting top that showed my midriff, or else I would've looked 3 feet tall. Something that most people don't know about me is I am not the tallest, I'm not necessarily short but most people just assume I'm taller than I am (I'm 5'4). Since I own 0 belly shirts, I just took a white tank top from closet and tied it in the back with a hair tie.

As for accessories, I went with layering chokers and a statement arm cuff. Layering chokers can be a super fun way to keep a plain white tank top fun while still showing off your cleavage (hayyy girls show em' off). I decided to go with a pale blue bag to stick with the whole pastels look. If you're like me and don't necessarily love pastels because they can come off super preppy, mixing in a bold print can give pastels more of an edgier feel. I really wanted to go with a wedge of some type to elongate my legs in these pants, but nothing looked right. So instead I went with these classic Gucci sandals that basically go with everything I own.

My tank top is from my favorite company LNA, they have the best and comfiest timeless pieces. The pants I wore are from a small designer in Malibu, CA called Loéla Fée and I can't find the brand anywhere online. But, below I listed a bunch of other great options if you want to try out the wide-cut pant trend.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page