top of page

Guatemala Immersion Trip

My mom, her best friend Kenny and I all decided to join Durga Tree International on their Guatemala immersion trip. Durga Tree is a foundation that raises not only awareness and funds for children who are victims of sex trafficking, but they also do hands on work with victims. This trip changed my life forever. I saw poverty and sadness that I could never even imagine. I witnessed girls several years younger than me either pregnant or with a child already. To think about what these children had been through in just the short time they have been alive was shocking. I highly recommend at least one time in your life going on an immersion trip. It really is an eye opening experience and can give you a different outlook on life. On this trip I was able to do arts & crafts with the girls, teach them baby sign-language and also learn many life lessons from their strength. I also want to send a huge shoutout to Natural Life for donating so many amazing and inspiring goodies for the girls. It was extremely generous of them and definitely made an impact on the girls at the shelter.

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page